Ursula Frayne Catholic College has a strong tradition of student leadership that draws on the tenacious character and leadership of Mother Ursula Frayne. There are numerous opportunities for students to develop and demonstrate their leadership skills. Leadership opportunities are provided across all sub-schools and in a variety of activities and disciplines.

Senior School Leadership


Mishkaah Sallie

Head Girl

Senior School Leadership


Raymond Yong

Head Boy


Deputy Head Girl

Amelie Ho

Deputy Head Boy

Ethan Calleja

Year 12 Cluster Captains

McAuley Cluster
Kate Lucas

Caroline Ernest

Siena Cluster
Amelia Searson

Monique Law

Xavier Cluster
Ayla Bridger-Morgan

Spencer Woods

Year 12 Councillors

Madhurima Muralidharan

Barat Ali Saifollahi

Divya Urs

Theo Vander Heyden

Ministry Prefects

Mark Justus de Silva

Satwant Gill

Nina Mohd Sani

Ji Woo Nam

Lauryn Negus

John Nguyen

Performing Arts Captains

Claudia Kim

Stephanie Valenti

Music Prefect

Josephine Singgih

Drama Prefect

Kim Pham

IT Captains

Elizabeth Jordan

Jessica Lee

Sports Captains

Luke Goodman

James Pearson

Sports Prefects

Mai Ta

Ami Wee

Year 11 Cluster Representatives

McAuley Cluster

Molly Breen

Michael Connolly

James Milne

Siena Cluster

Reupena Enari

Obinna Okoye

Emily Willock

Xavier Cluster
Dylan Green

Anuwat Mangmee

Lillie Richards

Year 10 Cluster Representatives

McAuley Cluster

Blake Dearnley

Theuni Herath

Nicholas Jeewa

Siena Cluster

Sabine Anderson

Maddison Duff

Seth Shaw

Xavier Cluster

Viren Chhabra

Gureet Gill

Emma Stubbs

Middle School Leadership


To ensure each individual student is heard the Middle School Leaders are elected on an annual basis. The Leaders in each Cluster represent and speak for the students in Years 7, 8 and 9 on matters impacting upon all students in the Middle School. Student Leaders have many functions but the most important is that of modelling the appropriate behaviour of an Ursula Frayne Catholic College student in all aspects of College life.

Year 9 Cluster Captains

Joachim Cluster
William Grech
Tyana Orlando
Connor Romeo

MacKillop Cluster
Aiden Formston
Jack Richards-Scully
Danielle Wilkinson
Kaitlin Williams

Rice Cluster
Taylor Lord
Isabel Milne
Hannah Northey

Year 8 Cluster Representatives

Joachim Cluster
Ethan (Tana) Enari
Stephania Ioannidi

MacKillop Cluster
Archer Fabling
Ava Harris

Rice Cluster
Claire Jelaca
Jean McKinlay
Alicia Notte

Junior School Leadership


Each semester, every class elects its own Student Representative Councillor to represent the student body on the Student Representative Council (SRC). Class meetings are held during the year and whole school issues are brought to SRC meetings for discussion by the class representative. Meetings occur approximately once a fortnight.

In addition, all students in Year 6 belong to one of five Councils (Assembly Council, Community Council, Liturgy Council, Sports Council and the Publications Council) which meet weekly during class time under the supervision of a teacher. At the end of Semester One, all students choose a new Council in which to work.

Preparatory School Leadership

Our focus in the early years is in gradually broadening the concept of 'oneself', to include the role we play as individual members of a family, school and wider community. Attaining a positive self-image is fundamental as children begin to consider their rights and obligations.

Students are provided opportunities to investigate their relationships and their immediate experiences. Emphasis is given to the development of social skills. The teaching of values, appropriate behaviours and conflict resolution is integrated in all aspects of the curriculum.


As part of their learning journey, students participate in school routines and activities, and develop and practice rules related to classroom and playground interactions. They are encouraged to show respect for others, the environment, and appreciate differences.

Collaborative learning situations allow them an opportunity to engage in discussion and decision making, while considering how to best to monitor the operation of groups.

From Pre-Primary, the children are involved in fortnightly 'class meetings'. In Years 1 and 2, election of a Class Representative is conducted each semester. The Class Representative becomes a member of the Student Representative Council (SRC), which has student membership from Years 1 to 6.

Aspects of political literacy covered include learning of meeting format and structure. The students are exposed to the use of a meeting agenda from Pre-Primary and minute taking from Year 1 onwards.

Children are encouraged to become responsible and reflective workers and class members from Kindergarten. This is reinforced and achieved in many ways, such as, through an awareness and following of rules and routines, the opportunity to contemplate choices by considering alternatives and consequences, and their growing ability to perform various tasks independently.