community

FoF Logo 

Next Meeting: Thursday 21 February 2019 - 7.00pm Duncan Campus

A draft agenda for the meeting is available here

 

The Friends of Frayne Council is the Parents and Friends representative body of Ursula Frayne Catholic College, through which parents provide opportunities for community building, fellowship and support of school events.

 

The Friends of Frayne operates an Executive Council supported by Sub-School Co-ordinators and an Auxiliary Council. Other sub-councils are convened from time to time, as the need arises. In 2019 a Photography Company Review Sub-Council will be convened in order to conduct a full review of the School Photos, as per the guidelines from the previous review. 

 

All parents are encouraged to participate in activities co-ordinated by the Friends of Frayne. Council meetings are held each term. The Calendar of Events and meeting dates can be found in the table below or in the 2019 College calendar.

 

If you would like to help or find out more information please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Executive Council

President: Melody Miles

Treasurer: Trish Green

Secretary: Kelly Chambers

Balmoral Street Campus Coordinator: Jasmine Collier

Duncan Street Campus Coordinator: Vacant

 

College Board Representative

Nominee to the College Board: Anna Hill

 

Friends of Frayne Council

Preparatory Sub-School Coordinator: Maike Bollen

Junior Sub-School Coordinator: Rose-Marie Hadarin

Middle Sub-School Coordinator: Sharon Willesen

Senior Sub-School Coordinator: Atoa Enari

Duncan Campus Auxiliary: Bronwyn Bergl

Balmoral Campus Auxiliary: Vacant

Care Package Coordinator: Vanessa Ormonde-Barker 

 

Class Coordinators 2019

Year Level Red White Grey
Kindy      
Pre-Primary      
Year One      
Year Two      
Year Three      
Year Four       
Year Five      
Year Six      

 

Calendar of Events

The following list of events are either organised by the Friends of Frayne or assistance is provided by members of the Friends of Frayne. The Friends of Frayne may also conduct or assist with other events from time to time.

Semester One 2019 - Friends of Frayne Events/Assisted Events (BC - Balmoral / DC - Duncan)

Saturday 9 February  Kindy Parents Welcome Morning Tea & Tour (DC)
Wednesday 13 February  Year 7 Parent Information & Social Evening (DC)
Friday 15 March  Movie Night (BC)
Friday 5 April  "Your Move" Day (BC)
Wednesday 10 April  Open Day (DC)
Thursday 9 May  Middle School Mother's Day Morning Tea (DC)
Friday 24 May  Disco - Kindy, Prep School, Junior School (BC)
Wednesday 29 May  Open Day (BC)
Wednesday 5 June Parent Forum (BC)
Friday 14 June  Year 7 Social (DC)
Monday 17 June  Kindy Speech Screening Information Night (BC)
Thursday 20 June Year 6 Winter Sports Carnival (BC)

 

Meeting Dates - 2019

Meetings are held at either the Duncan Campus or the Balmoral Campus; please see below for dates and locations. Start time is usually 7:00pm. Please check the Newsletter or our Facebook page for further information prior to the date. We require a quorum of six people at each meeting and your attendance is greatly appreciated. 

 

Resolutions from the last meeting (8 November 2018) are here

 

Date Location
Thursday 21 February  Duncan Campus - Hospitality Suite
Monday 18 March  Balmoral Campus - TBA
Wednesday 10 April Duncan Campus
Tuesday 14 May Balmoral Campus
Wednesday 19 June Duncan Campus
Tuesday 23 July Balmoral Campus
Wednesday 14 August Duncan Campus
Monday 16 September Balmoral Campus
Thursday 17 October Duncan Campus
Thursday 7 November

Balmoral Campus

Tuesday 26 November (AGM) Duncan Campus - Conference Room

   

Charter

Friends of Frayne Charter

 

Role Descriptions  

President

Treasurer

Secretary

Board Representative

Auxiliary Coordinator

Balmoral Street Campus Class Coordinator

Duncan Street Campus Class Coordinator 

 

Minutes of Previous Meetings

20 November 2018 (AGM)

8 November 2018

9 October 2018

7 August 2018

14 June 2018

15 May 2018 

11 April 2018

12 March 2018

15 February 2018

25 November 2017 (AGM)

11 November 2017

8 May 2017

4 April 2017

9 March 2017

9 February 2017

 

Forms